• Mozart - Tuba Mirum from Requiem for 6-part Trombone Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Mozart - Tuba Mirum from Requiem for 6-part Trombone Ensemble

Composer: Mozart

Arranger: Cherry

$22.50 USD



The Tuba Mirum from Mozart's Requiem is newly transcribed for six Trombones by Gordon Cherry, Principal Trombonist of the Vancouver Symphony. Mozart's grand, magnificent, spiritual work is scored for five Tenor Trombones and one Bass Trombone. The entire movement in the original key features not only the Solo Tenor Trombone, but all six Trombonists. Each part of the ensemble takes its turn in performing the Solo Trombone and Solo Vocal lines as sung by the Bass, Tenor, Alto and Soprano. This work is in a comfortable range for all parts (first part goes to one high C) as written for orchestra by Mozart and completed by his assistant Sussmeyer after Mozart's untimely death. The transcription is very tastefully done with detailed editing of phrasing and dynamics. This work of four minutes in length can be performed with an ensemble of six trombones or a trombone choir of many players. Mozart's composition is beautiful and will make a wonderful addition to your concert.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store