• Mozart - Magic Flute Suite for Trombone Quartet - Cherry Classics Music

Mozart - Magic Flute Suite for Trombone Quartet

Composer: Mozart

Arranger: Ausman

$22.50 USD



The Magic Flute Suite, in 4 movements by W.A. Mozart is transcribed by Sonny Ausman, of the Los Angeles Philharmonic.
1. March of the Priests
2. Fanfare
3. Sarastro's Aria featuring Bass Trombone or Bass vocalist
4. Chorus of the Priests

A new suite in 4 movements (including the famous 3 chord Fanfare) from Mozart's Magic Flute opera beautifully set for Trombone Quartet and Bass Trombone Solo or Bass Vocalist. The total work is about ten minutes in length and is for moderately advanced players (good high school and up). The most famous of the movements is "Sarastro's Aria" which can be performed by a Bass Trombone (5th part) or Bass vocalist. The lyrics are in the original German and the movement is in the key of F (original). The Suite is of moderately advanced difficulty, in Tenor and Bass Clefs. Endurance is not a problem. The highest note is a single high "C" in the 1st Trombone part. The other movements are delightful in beautiful choral style and will add depth to any recital or concert.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store