• Raum - Concerto for Bass Trombone with Piano Accompaniment - Cherry Classics Music

Raum - Concerto for Bass Trombone with Piano Accompaniment

Composer: Raum

Arranger: Raum

$32.50 USD



A brilliant new Concerto for Bass Trombone with Piano accompaniment in three movements by leading Canadian composer Elizabeth Raum. Elizabeth has delivered several new compositions for low brass over the past several years. First for Tuba, followed by Euphonium and now Bass Trombone.

The 1st movement is bold and expressive. The 2nd movement, titled, "Romance for Nada" is lyrical followed by the 3rd and final movement which is rhythmic and dramatic.
This Concerto was commissioned by colleagues and friends in honor of Douglas Sparkes. Mr. Sparkes is Bass Trombonist of the Vancouver Symphony.
This work is suitable for advanced performers and is about twelve minutes in length.

Here is a link to a wonderful performance of the 2nd movement by Bass Trombone star Ilan Morgenstern on YouTube:

Ilan Morgenstern on YouTube


The beautiful performance is by David Pell Bass Trombonist and Rachel Kerr, Pianist of Toronto from 2019.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store