• Schumann - Scenes From Childhood for Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Schumann - Scenes From Childhood for Brass Quintet

Composer: Schumann

Arranger: Terrett

$27.50 USD



Scenes From Childhood (Kinderscenen), Opus 15 is a set of thirteen pieces of music that Schumann wrote for Piano in 1838. They are his reminiscences of childhood and have been beautifully scored for Brass Quintet by Keith Terrett. The most well known of the movements is Tråumerei (Dreaming) and has been used in movies to portray love scenes because of its tenderness and beauty. The music is for advanced performers and the collection contains close to 20 minutes of some very sublime and poetic music. Any of these pieces can be inserted into a recital program.Trumpet parts are in B-flat.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store