• Warlock - Capriol Suite for Trombone Octet - Cherry Classics Music

Warlock - Capriol Suite for Trombone Octet

Composer: Warlock

Arranger: Poirier

$37.50 USD



Peter Warlock was the pen name of Philip Arnold Heseltine, a British composer and music critic, and one time editor of the musical Magazine, "The Sackbut". As a self-taught composer however, Warlock is renowned for the Capriol Suite, originally for string orchestra. His love for Elizabethan music and poetry brought forth this great composition.

Mr. Poirier has done an excellent job of scoring this music for an Eight-part Trombone Ensemble. The top two parts are scored in Alto Clef and the bottom two parts are scored for Bass Trombones.

The work for moderately advanced performers is in six movements.

  1. Basse
  2. Danse
  3. Pavane
  4. Tordion
  5. Bransles
  6. Pieds-en-l'airMattachins (Sword Dance)

Free pdf Sample

Search our store