• Keler Bela - Lustspiel Overture for Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Keler Bela - Lustspiel Overture for Brass Quintet

Composer: Keler

Arranger: Terrett

$25.00 USD



Lustspiel was composed by the Hungarian/Czech composer/conductor Keler-Bela who was born in 1820 and died in 1882. The word Lustspiel means "comedy" in German. The composer, known mainly for his waltzes traveled from Germany in 1874 to tour in England in 1875. This piece was a major part of his orchestra's repetoire during his 1875 concert tour. Presently, the only part of the work that is still performed is the Overture, usually for Concert Band. Mr. Terrett has done an exemplary job of ensuring the spirit of the music is intact for the Brass Quintet version. There is life and joy in the music and fun to perform as well as listen to. For advanced performers about seven minutes in length.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store