• Bruckner - Three Motets for Brass Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Bruckner - Three Motets for Brass Ensemble

Composer: Bruckner

Arranger: Sauer

$25.00 USD



Anton Bruckner’s, Three Motets serve up some of the master’s most beautiful A cappella Choral works with Ralph Sauer’s very eloquent transcriptions.  The Three Motets span a 23 year period in Bruckner’s life and include, 1.Os Justi, 2. Ave Maria and 3. Christus factus est. 

The two outside movements feature Trumpets and Trombones (or optional Horns) and the Ave Maria utilizes four Horns and Tuba Quartet (or optionally four Trombones), adding a rich conical sound to the grouping of movements.

When performing this transcription, a Brass group can utilize all the performers of a large ensemble, but having each section resting during one of the movements.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store