• Durrant - Sonata for Trombone and Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Durrant - Sonata for Trombone and Piano

Composer: Durrant

Arranger: Durrant

$27.50 USD



Matthew Durrant's Sonata for Trombone and Piano is written in three movements and has a rich, lyrical and dramatic style. This new work for advanced performers of about 17 minutes in length can be a major work on your program.

Born in 1985, Matthew R. Durrant was brought up in a musical household and began composing while still in high school. He holds a Bachelor of Music degree in both Composition and Piano performance from Boise State University, and is currently pursuing a Master of Music degree in Composition at the University of Utah.

Matthew has played the Piano for more than 20 years and the Trombone for more than thirteen. While he has written for other instruments, the bulk of his works are for Woodwinds, Brass, and Piano.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store