• Dvorak - Serenade Opus 44 for 10-part Brass Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Dvorak - Serenade Opus 44 for 10-part Brass Ensemble

Composer: Dvorak

Arranger: Bergler

$67.50 USD



The Serenade in D minor, Opus 44 is a chamber composition by Bohemian Composer Antonin Dvorak. It was written in 1879, and premiered that same year in Prague with the Composer as the Conductor. The work is in four movements:

I Moderato
II Minuetto
III Andante
IV Finale-Allegro Molto

The work has an old-world flavor with a "Slavonic" style throughout. It was originally written for Oboes, Clarinets, Bassoons, Horns, Cello and Double Bass.

Mr. Geoffrey Bergler, veteran Trumpeter of the Seattle Symphony has done a brilliant job with his transcription. This work is about 23 minutes in length, for advanced performers. Instrumentation is for 10-part Ensemble: 2 Trumpets in B-flat, Piccolo Trumpet, Trumpet in E-flat, Horns I and II, Trombones I and II, Bass Trombone and Tuba.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store