• Bruckner - Cristus Factus Est Motet for 5-part Low Brass Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Bruckner - Christus Factus Est Motet for 5-part Low Brass Ensemble

Composer: Bruckner

Arranger: Malmstrom

$17.50 USD



Christus Factus Est is a Motet by Bruckner in the year 1884, just after he wrote the 7th Symphony. It is usually performed during Holy Week as part of Mass services.

Bruckner dedicated his life to God and in the process wrote over thirty Motets and three Masses. His instrument, the Organ helped shape his concept of sound, building "cathedrals of sound". This beautiful arrangement by Randy Malmstrom is in five parts, and can be performed with 4 Trombones and Tuba, or 5 Trombones.

The work is about five minutes in length and is suitable for moderately advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Listen to this exquisite live performance by the New York Philharmonic Low Brass Section as performed at the Southeast Trombone Symposium 2018 by Trombonists: Joseph Alessi, Colin Williams, David Finlayson; Bass Trombonist George Curran, and Tubist Alan Baer.

YouTube video of live performance & Allegro


Search our store