• Satie - Trois Sarabandes for 5 Trombones - Cherry Classics Music

Satie - Trois Sarabandes for 5 Trombones

Composer: Satie

Arranger: Sauer

$25.00 USD



Erik Satie's Trois Sarabandes were composed in September 1887 and based on the poetry of J.P. Contamine de Latour (1867-1926). The second Sarabande is dedicated to Maurice Ravel. Originally for the Piano, these three works are very slow, rich in harmony and dreamy in mood, making them excellent vehicles to show off the rich texture of the five-part Trombone ensemble.

The three movements are about twelve minutes in length and can be performed by moderate to advanced performers. The 1st part is in Alto Clef and reaches a high E-flat, but the other parts are more moderate in difficulty.

YouTube® performance of No. 3 on the Piano by Amedeo Modigliani

Free pdf Sample

Search our store