• Borodin - Petite Suite for Trombone & Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Borodin - Petite Suite for Trombone & Piano

Composer: Borodin

Arranger: Sauer

$22.50 USD



The Petite Suite, published in 1885, is Borodin's major work for the Piano and originally comprised seven movements. Mr. Sauer's arrangement incorporates three: Intermezzo, Rêverie and Sérénade. The Petite Suite was dedicated to the Belgian Countess Louise de Mercy-Argenteau, who was a supporter of Borodin and his music. After Borodin's death in 1887, Glazunov orchestrated the Suite.

The music has that "Eastern flavor" so indicative of Borodin's melodies, mysterious, lyrical and subtle. Advanced performers will enjoy this work which has been so beautifully arranged by Mr. Sauer.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store