• Wolking - Sinfoniae Metamorphose for Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Wolking - Sinfoniae Metamorphose for Brass Quintet

Composer: Wolking

Arranger: Original Composition

$32.50 USD



Sinfoniae Metamorphose are interpretations for Brass Quintet of J. S. Bach’s Two-Part Inventions No’s 4, 8, 1, 10 and 9. Though this is the preferred order for the work to be performed in its entirety, any single invention stands on its own, and may be played in any order the quintet chooses.

For advanced performers, the total length of all 5 movements is about 8 minutes in length.

The movements contain some jazz and traditional elements making for a great musical adventure for the performers and the audience.

Instrumentation is for:
2 Trumpets in B-flat, Horn, Trombone and Tuba.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store