• Debussy - Children’s Corner for Brass Sextet

Debussy - Children’s Corner for Brass Sextet

Composer: Debussy

Arranger: Terrett

$37.50 USD



Children's Corner, written by Debussy, and arranged for Brass Sextet by Keith Terrett, is a four-movement suite for 2 Trumpets in B-flat, Horn, 2 Trombones and Tuba. Debussy's original six movement suite was written and first performed in 1908 on the Piano. It was dedicated to Debussy's daughter, Claude-Emma who was only three at the time.The four movements for brass are: Jimbo's Lullaby (about an elephant). Serenade for the Doll (about an Oriental porcelain doll). The Little Shepherd (a shepherd with his flute). Golliwogg's Cake-Walk (they were stuffed black dolls with red pants and wild hair.

This eleven minute suite is suitable for advanced performers and is the only arrangement published of this work for Brass.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store