• Bridge - Four Pieces for Euphonium and Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Bridge - Four Pieces for Euphonium and Piano

Composer: Bridge

Arranger: Sauer

$22.50 USD



British composer Frank Bridge is mainly remembered for his beautiful chamber music. The Four Pieces from 1912 are originally for Violin and Piano and are titled:

1. Meditation
2. Spring Song
3. Lullaby
4. Country Dance

Mr. Sauer has done a beautiful job scoring these works for Euphonium. There is a wonderful simplicity to Bridge's music that was lost forever just two years later, at the beginning of the "Great War," WW I. Bridge's most famous composition student was Benjamin Britten, who wrote one of his greatest works as an homage to Bridge.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store