• Sibelius - Finlandia for Trombone Octet - Cherry Classics Music

Sibelius - Finlandia for Trombone Octet

Composer: Sibelius

Arranger: Malmstrom

$27.50 USD



Finlandia is the best-known work of the composer, written in 1899 as a covert protest against Russia’s increasing meddling in the affairs of Finland. The eight-minute work is stormy, rousing, and patriotic in character with a magnificent climax at the ending. The arrangement for Trombone octet by Randall Malmstrom is appropriate for advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Listen to David Whitehouse of the London Philharmonic perform all 8 parts on YouTube

Search our store