• Saint Saens - Danse Macabre for 10-piece Brass Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Saint-Saens - Danse Macabre for 10-piece Brass Ensemble

Composer: Saint-Saens

Arranger: Chasanov

$35.00 USD



Danse Macabre is a tone poem for orchestra written in 1874. According to legend, “Death” appears at midnight every year on Halloween. The Dead come out of their graves to dance till dawn when the cock crows and they return to their graves until the next year. Mr. Chasanov has done a “hair-raising” job of scoring his three minute arrangement for ten piece Brass Ensemble of 4 Trumpets, 2 Horns, 2 Trombones and 2 Tubas for advanced performers.


Free pdf Sample

Search our store