• Bach - Arioso for 10-part Brass Ensemble

Bach - Arioso for 10-part Brass Ensemble

Composer: Bach

Arranger: Holcombe

$32.50 USD



Bach’s Arioso, the Sinfonia from Cantata 156 is one of the most beautiful melodies in the repertoire. Ross Holcombe's great new arrangement for 10-part Brass Ensemble is imaginative and fun to play and listen to.

This 3 1/2 minute arrangement is appropriate for moderately advanced performers. The instrumentation is for:

4 Trumpets (parts in C and B-flat), Horn, 4 Trombones, and Tuba (the Philip Jones Brass instrumentation).

The YouTube video below is beautifully performed by members of The Florida Orchestra Brass section with friends.

Free pdf Sample

YouTube video of the Bach Arioso


Search our store