• Bizet - L'Arlesienne Suite for 10-part Brass Ensemble & Percussion

Bizet - L'Arlesienne Suite for 10-part Brass Ensemble & Percussion

Composer: Bizet

Arranger: Haynor

$42.50 USD



George Bizet's L'Arlésienne Suite is a captivating and evocative musical masterpiece that showcases the composer's brilliance and ability to create rich, emotional landscapes through his compositions. Originally composed as incidental music for the play L'Arlésienne by Alphonse Daudet, Bizet later compiled several of these pieces into two separate suites.

The suite takes listeners on a journey through the vibrant and picturesque landscapes of Provence, France. From the hauntingly beautiful Prelude, which sets the stage with its melancholic melodies and dramatic tension, to the lively and rhythmic Farandole each movement offers a distinct atmosphere and mood.

The suite skillfully combines various musical styles, including folk tunes, dance rhythms, and lyrical melodies, creating a diverse and immersive listening experience. With its intricate orchestration, passionate melodies, and expressive harmonies, L'Arlésienne Suite captures the essence of the characters and story from the original play while standing strong as a standalone musical work.

A true gem of French Romantic music, Bizet's L'Arlésienne Suite continues to enchant audiences with its timeless beauty and emotional depth, showcasing the composer's mastery and ability to evoke powerful emotions through his music.

This extraordinary 9-minute arrangement for advanced performers by James Haynor features a 10-part Brass Ensemble (double brass quintet) with Percussion. Instrumentation is for 4 Trumpets in B-flat, 2 Horns, 2 Trombones, 2 Tubas, Timpani, Snare Drum, Tambourine and Bass Drum.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store