• Bruckner - Missa Brevis for Trombone Quartet - Cherry Classics Music

Bruckner - Missa Brevis for Trombone Quartet

Composer: Bruckner

Arranger: Sauer

$32.50 USD



Young Bruckner composed the Missa Brevis WAB 146 for mixed a cappella choir (also known as the Kronstorfer Messe) in 1843 while working as a teaching assistant in the town of Kronstorf. The Mass is to be sung during Lent and consists of four movements:

  1. Kyrie - Adagio
  2. Sanctus - Adagio
  3. Benedictus - Andante
  4. Agnus Dei - Adagio

The work is reminiscent of the style of Palestrina and exists without a Gloria or Credo.

Ralph Sauer has beautifully arranged this 5-minute work for 4-part Trombone Ensemble. This work is appropriate for moderately advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store