• Byrd - Two Sacred Pieces for Four Trombones

Byrd - Two Sacred Pieces for Four Trombones

Composer: Byrd

Arranger: Bates

$22.50 USD



James Bates has arranged Two Sacred Pieces for Trombone Quartet by English Baroque composer William Byrd: 

Anthem – Look Down, O Lord
Ave Verm Corpus

These lovely works are contrasting in nature. The Anthem is fast, dramatic, full of polyphony, imitation and dynamic contrasts. The Ave Verum is slow, delicate, full of great harmonic suspensions and inward-looking.

They are appropriate for moderately advanced performers.

Receive a free bonus of another Bates arrangement, Brahms, Create in me a Pure Heart with the purchase of this music.

This music is part of the James Bates Collection.

All proceeds from the sale of this work will be donated to the Laura and Emory Remington Memorial Fund at the Eastman School of Music

Free PDF Sample

Live performance on YouTube by the BJU Trombone Choir from 2020 conducted by Paul Jantz

Search our store