• Elgar - Salut d'Amour for Trombone Quartet

Elgar - Salut d'Amour for Trombone Quartet

Composer: Elgar

Arranger: Poirier

$22.50 USD



Elgar composed Salut d'Amour, Op. 12 in 1888 while he was romantically involved with Caroline Alice Roberts (the work is dedicated to her). It's original title was Liebesgruss (Love's Greeting). It wasn't until the present title was used at the suggestion of his publisher that the work took off in popularity.

It is one of Elgar's best-known works and has inspired numerous arrangements for widely varying instrumental combinations.

Andrew Poirier's lovely arrangement for trombone quartet of advanced performers will make a beautiful addition to your performance.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store