• Frith - First TROMBONANZA Suite for 4-part Trombone Ensemble - Cherry Classics Music

Frith - First TROMBONANZA Suite for 4-part Trombone Ensemble

Composer: Frith

Arranger: Frith

$27.50 USD



These TWO SUITES were composed in response to a request from Heini Schneebeli, the musical director of ‘TROMBONANZA 2017’. Santa Fe in Argentina is the backdrop for this exciting annual event involving many hundreds of student and professional players. 

The FIRST SUITE has three movements and is intended for a trio of younger tenor trombonists working with a teacher on bass trombone who will add richness and depth to the ensemble sound.

It is my hope that this piece will encourage, entertain and challenge student players and provide useful concert material for use in the promotion of this unique and versatile instrument.

                                                                                      John Frith - 2017

This work is appropriate for younger performers at an intermediate level all in bass clef. The three movements total about 5 1/2 minutes in length and have the following titles:

1. Totem Tango

2. Full Steam Ahead

3. Clowning Around

Free pdf Sample


Search our store