• Glazunov - Elégie Opus 17 for Euphonium and Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Glazunov - Elégie Opus 17 for Euphonium and Piano

Composer: Glazunov

Arranger: Sauer

$27.50 USD



Young Glazunov had the special opportunity to meet Franz Liszt in 1884 while on a tour of Europe arranged by his publisher. Liszt was very impressed with the young Glazunov and arranged to have his 1st Symphony performed in Weimar. Upon hearing of Liszt’s death in 1886, Glazunov wrote Élégie Op. 17 in his memory with the subtitile “Une Pensée à François Liszt”.

The music embodies emotions of nostalgia, sweet remembrance and grief. This 8 minute jewel, originally for Cello and Piano has been beautifully arranged for Euphonium (bass and treble clef parts supplied) by Ralph Sauer. For advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store