• Glazunov - ??l??gie Opus 44 for Trombone and Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Glazunov - ??l??gie Opus 44 for Trombone and Piano

Composer: Glazunov

Arranger: Mixdorf

$22.50 USD



Glazunov's ??l??gie? Op. 44 was composed in 1893, originally for Viola and Piano. It is thought to be a memorial for either Anton Rubinstein and/or Tchaikovsky, both of whom died the year before.

The six minute work is very nicely arranged by Dr. Cory Mixdorf. It is an Allegretto in 9/8 meter, poignantly lyrical, of somber mood and appropriate for advanced performers.

The live performance sound sample of the complete work below features Trombonist Dr. Cory Mixdorf and Pianist? Dr. Miroslava Panayotova.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store