• Hinterbichler - Twelve Orchestral Etudes for Tuba, Volume 1

Hinterbichler - Twelve Orchestral Etudes for Tuba, Volume 1

Composer: Hinterbichler

Arranger: Hinterbichler

$27.50 USD



A wonderful collection of Twelve Orchestral Etudes for Tuba, Volume 1 by Karl Hinterbichler, one of America's leading educators and performers. These etudes are imaginative, and challenging, and concentrate on perfecting technique, style, rhythm, and tempo. Professor Hinterbichler's Etudes concentrate on twelve of the most requested Tuba orchestral excerpts. They include the original keys and clefs. These etudes are for advanced performers.

Works included in the Twelve Orchestral Etudes are: Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique, Corsair Overture and Hungarian March,  Bruckner Symphony No. 7, Hindemith Symphonic Metamorphosis, Mahler Symphony No. 1 & 5, Prokofiev Symphony No. 5, Respighi Fountains of Rome, Revueltas Sensemaya, Wagner Prelude to Act III from Lohengrin, Prelude to Die Meistersinger and Ride of the Valkyries.

According to the composer, they are even more difficult than the actual excerpts themselves, so the real thing should seem simpler by comparison.

This music is available as an eBook on Amazon Kindle.

The sound sample below contains music from Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store