• Klengel - Hymnus for 12-part Trombone Choir - Cherry Classics Music

Klengel - Hymnus for 12-part Trombone Choir

Composer: Klengel

Arranger: Conklin

$40.00 USD



Hymnus, Op 57 is a piece composed by Julius Klengel and first published in 1920. Klengel was one of the most important cellists and pedagogues of the German Romantic period. Hymnus is a lush, chordal and spiritual work composed in memory of the great conductor Artur Nikisch.

The music has been beautifully arranged for 12-part Trombone Choir by Brian Conklin. This 6-minute work is appropriate for advanced performers.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store