• Mozart - Divertimento K. 252 for Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Mozart - Divertimento K. 252 for Brass Quintet

Composer: Mozart

Arranger: Gamble

$35.00 USD



Mozart’s Divertimento No 12 in E-flat K. 252 was written in 1776 for a wind quintet of 2 oboes, horn and two bassoons.

In keeping with other Divertimenti, the style is light and casual.

The movements are:

1. Andante cantabile, leggiero

2. Menuetto

3. Polonaise

4. Presto

Stephen Gamble has done a brilliant job of arranging this work for brass quintet in the key of C. It is a joy to perform and to listen to.

The music is about 12 minutes in length and is appropriate for advanced performers.

Instrumentation is for 2 Trumpets in C (B-flat parts supplied also), Horn, Trombone and Tuba.

Free pdf Sample


Search our store