• Rachmaninoff - Three Hymns from "Vespers" for Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Rachmaninoff - Three Hymns from "Vespers" for Brass Quintet

Composer: Rachmaninoff

Arranger: Becker

$30.00 USD



Rachmaninoff's Vespers or All Night Vigil as it is more properly called, was premiered in 1915 in Moscow. It is comprised of fifteen movements featuring hymns from the Russian Orthodox liturgy sung by a capella choir. It was one of the composer's favorite works.

Evan Becker has done an excellent job of arranging the following three Hymn movements for standard Brass Quintet:

1. Come, Let Us Worship

6. Rejoice, O Virgin

15. To Thee, Victorious Leader

The arrangement is about 5 minutes in length and appropriate for moderately advanced performers. The Trumpet parts are in B-flat.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store