• Russell - Short and Suite for Solo Trombone - Cherry Classics Music

Russell - Short and Suite for Solo Trombone

Composer: Russell

Arranger: Russell

$17.50 USD



Armand Russell has written a delightful new work for Solo (unaccompanied) Trombone in four movements titled:

1. Intrada, 2. Air, 3. Scherzo and 4. Burleska

Each movement has its unique feel. The composer uses syncopation and dance rhythms to keep the performer on her/his toes. The melodic 2nd movement Air is all in 5/4 time. In addition, Russell uses different colors with cup and straight mute.

Almost 7 minutes in length, this work is appropriate for advanced intermediate performers.

This work is also available on iTunes.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store