• Verdi - Sanctus from "Requiem" for Trombone Octet

Verdi - Sanctus from "Requiem" for Trombone Octet

Composer: Verdi

Arranger: Malmstrom

$20.00 USD



Verdi wrote his Requiem in 1874. It has been called one of the "greatest" operas ever because of its passion and lyricism. The exciting Sanctus movement is also an 8-part double fugue based on the inversion of the melody from “Libera Me”. 

Randall Malmstrom has done a wonderful job with his arrangement of this great piece for 8-part Trombone ensemble. The 2 1/2 minute movement is appropriate for advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store