• Vivaldi - "Spring" from the Four Seasons for Brass Quintet

Vivaldi - "Spring" from the Four Seasons for Brass Quintet

Composer: Vivaldi

Arranger: LaFratta

$37.50 USD



Spring from the Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi is a masterpiece of Baroque music that captures the essence of the changing season. The composition features three movements, each invoking the sights and sounds of springtime. The first movement is a joyful celebration of the arrival of spring, with its lively melodies and energetic rhythms. The second movement is a pastoral scene, featuring delicate solos, representing the peacefulness of the countryside in spring and even a barking dog. Finally, the third movement depicts a violent thunderstorm, before giving way to an optimistic finale that reflects the renewal and rebirth of nature in spring.

This marvelous work of about 9-minutes in length by Mark LaFratta has been arranged and transposed from the original. It is scored for standard Brass Quintet with Trumpets in B-flat and is appropriate for advanced performers.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store