• Gruber - Silent Night for 8 Trombones - Cherry Classics Music

Gruber - Silent Night for 8 Trombones

Composer: Gruber

Arranger: Benedict

$25.00 USD



Trombonist and arranger Les Benedict is a big name in the L.A. music world. His arrangement of Franz Gruber's immortal Silent Night is inspired by Dave Steinmeyer's performance with the "Airmen of Note" Band. Jazz inspired, this work for advanced performers brings an incredible peace to listeners wherever it is performed.

Use it as an encore for your Christmas program. This arrangement comes with some alternate notes at the end, just in case your lead bone doesn't have Dave Steinmeyer's super high B-flat!!!

The classy sound sample below is by Les Benedict himself performing all eight parts.

ITA review

Free pdf Sample

Search our store