• Bach - Cantata 118 For Brass Quintet - Cherry Classics Music

Bach - Cantata 118 For Brass Quintet

Composer: Bach

Arranger: Leader

$32.50 USD



A very fine arrangement for Brass Quintet of Bach’s great Cantata 118, O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht (O Jesus Christ, light of my life) by Vancouver Hornist, teacher and chamber musician Geoffrey Leader.

Written in 1736-1737, one of the original versions of this motet-like work is scored for four-part Chorus with two Litui, Cornetto, three Trombones and Organ.

About nine minutes in length, this arrangement can be performed by moderately advanced performers and is modest in range demands.

Parts include: 2 Trumpets in B-flat, Horn, Trombone and Tuba.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store