• Bartok - Three Folksongs for Horn and Piano

Bartok - Three Folksongs for Horn and Piano

Composer: Bartok

Arranger: Sauer

$22.50 USD



Three Folksongs from the County of Csík by Béla Bartók is a set of twenty-two arrangements by Béla Bartók of traditional folk melodies from the region of Csík in Transylvania, which was then part of Hungary. Composed in 1915, the work features intricate harmonies and rhythmic motifs that reflect Bartók's deep interest in the music of Eastern Europe.

Ralph Sauer has beautifully arranged 3 of the 22 melodies for Horn and Piano and they are appropriate for advanced performers.

Free PDF Sample

Search our store