• Bax - Two Pieces for Euphonium and Piano - Cherry Classics Music

Bax - Two Pieces for Euphonium and Piano

Composer: Bax

Arranger: Sauer

$20.00 USD



Sir Arnold Bax composed in a style that blended Romantic, Impressionist and Celtic flavors together in a brilliant way. Mr. Sauer has taken these two works originally for Piano and brilliantly transcribed them for Euphonium and Piano. The Country Tune begins with a beautiful melody which turns into a jaunty dance. The Burlesque is also dance-like, but mixes 3/4 and 4/4 time in a most innovative way.

These works are light, airy and very pleasant to perform and listen to.

Free pdf Sample


Search our store