• Velazquez - Tres Piezas para trombón solo

Velazquez - Tres Piezas para trombón solo

Composer: Velazquez

Arranger: Velazquez

$22.50 USD



Tres Piezas para trombón solo by Mexican composer Leonardo Velázquez is a 3-movement work for unaccompanied trombone.

Movement 1. Allegro scherando is playful with contrasting loud and soft sections that throw rhythmic curveballs to the listener with the odd 5/8 bar mixed in with 6/8 time.

Movement 2. Andantino quasi lento is a slow lyrical movement

Movement 3. Allegro moderato is sarcastic and march-like with off-balance rhythms including a 2-voice middle section that challenges the performer to convince the listener that there are two lines....a syncopated bass line and upper melody line.

This outstanding work by Velázquez is about 5 1/2 minutes in length, appropriate for advanced performers.

Free PDF Sample

"font-size: 10px; color: #cccccc;line-break: anywhere;word-break: normal;overflow: hidden;white-space: nowrap;text-overflow: ellipsis; font-family: Interstate,Lucida Grande,Lucida Sans Unicode,Lucida Sans,Garuda,Verdana,Tahoma,sans-serif;font-weight: 100;">Cherry Classics Music · Velazquez - Tres Piezas para trombón solo 1995 (Three Pieces for solo Trombone)

Search our store