• Beethoven - Trio Opus 87 for Three Trombones - Cherry Classics Music

Beethoven - Trio Opus 87 for Three Trombones

Composer: Beethoven

Arranger: Sauer

$27.50 USD



Beethoven's great genius shows through in Trio, Opus 87, transcription by Ralph Sauer. Trio, Opus 87 is actually an early work although given a later opus for some reason. The piece is four movements: Allegro, Adagio Cantabile, Scherzo and Presto work so well for the Trombone Trio, you would hardly know it was originally written for two Oboes and English Horn. This work is almost 25 minutes in length and can be a major part of any concert or recital.

For advanced performers on two Tenor Trombones and a Bass Trombone.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store