• Purcell - Sonatas 7-12 for Three Euphoniums - Volume 2 - Cherry Classics Music

Purcell - Sonatas 7-12 for Three Euphoniums - Volume 2

Composer: Purcell

Arranger: Sauer

$32.50 USD



Purcell's Trio Sonatas of 1683 are a blend or hybrid of French and Italian Baroque 17th Century musical styles. The six Sonatas of Volume 2 alternate between major and minor keys. Each work consists of several short movements, ranging between melancholy and joyous. Volume 2 is a continuation of the six sonatas from volume one, with more surprises and enjoyment for performers and listeners alike.

Especially delightful are the dissonances that the composer intersperses throughout each work.

Each Sonata is about 6-7 minutes in length and they are an absolute joy to perform.

Part three may also be performed on Tuba.

For advanced performers.

Free pdf Sample

Search our store